I’m exitied to announce that yours truly will be the featured speaker for the Microsoft / RBA Consulting Lync 2010 Launch event November 11th at the Irving, Texas Microsoft Campus.   It will be 8:30AM-1PM with lunch provided.

On hand as confirmed co-sponsors we will have NET, Dialogic, Polycom, and Plantronics.  They will have materials and will also be providing door prizes.

I’m still hammering out the final agenda and the what exactly I will be presenting.  Since it’s a launch event, it will be fairly high level, but if there are specific technical questions I will do my best to answer them.  Additionally, I’ll be covering some business aspects such as ROI and specific costs versus some other vendors.

Slide deck and hopefully video of the presentation will be available here (http://thelync.net) immediately after the presentation.

What I plan to cover:

1. Overview of Capabilities of Lync 2010

2. New Enhancements over OCS 2007 R2

3. Survivability Changes and the new Survivable Branch Appliance

4. CAC

5. New Lync Phones

6. Mobility Features

7. UCMA  3.0 Goodness

 

UPDATE: The event is now past – you can download my slidedeck from this post:

http://thelync.net/2010/11/12/november-11th-dallas-microsoft-lync-2010-launch-slide-deck/

 


Thanks,

Thomas Kisner, MCITP

thomas.kisner@rbaconsulting.com

Disclaimer:

I work at RBA Consulting. Everything here, however, is my personal opinion and is not read or approved before it is posted. Opinions, conclusions and other information expressed here does not necessarily reflect the views of RBA Consulting.

